Appendix 1: Acknowledgments

The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner thanks the following people and organisations for their assistance in preparing the *Social Justice Report 2010*.

Grant Akesson Manager Community Development	Drug and Alcohol Office (WA)
Emily Carter CEO	Marninwarntikura Women's Resource Centre
Maureen Carter Chair	Nindilingarri Cultural Health Services
Elizabeth Elliot Professor	Discipline of Paediatrics and Child Health, Sydney Medical School
Brian Gleeson Coordinator General	Office of the Coordinator General for Remote Indigenous Services
Rob Heferen Deputy Secretary	Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
Janet Hunt Fellow	Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research, ANU
Steve Kinnane	Notre Dame University, Australia
Jane Latimer Senior Research Fellow	The George Institute for Global Health
Krisma May Senior Project Officer	Department of Indigenous Affairs (WA)
Frances Morphy Fellow	Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research, ANU
Rhonda Murphy Community Consultant	Fitzroy Futures Forum
June Oscar CEO	Marninwarntikura Women's Resource Centre
·	

Social Justice Report 2010

Howard Pedersen Research Officer	Kimberley Institute
Geoffrey Richardson	Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
Joe Ross	Community member, Fitzroy Valley
Diane Smith	Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research, ANU
Tony Walley	Department of Justice (WA)
George Williams Anthony Mason Professor	University of New South Wales