D.D.A. guide: A responsible government

The Federal Disability Discrimination Act (D.D.A.) makes disability discrimination against the law in many areas of life.

This includes provision of services of a kind provided by government. All governments in Australia - Commonwealth, State, Territory and local government - have responsibilities under the D.D.A.

This includes:

  • Access to places where government programs are being run.
  • Equal access to information on laws and government programs.
  • Access to voting places, facilities and information
  • Access to court buildings


Back to D.D.A. guide index | Next D.D.A. guide page